Language:

  • en
  • bg
  • ru
  • ro
  • el
  • tr
  • sr
  • es
  • de
  • fr
  • it
  • nl
 / +359 884 88 77 50 e-mail
We speak English

No booking fees!
FREE cancellation in most cases!

Search for hotel offers:

* optional
 (€ total)

Hotels in Bulgaria (699)

Ski in Bulgaria 2017/18

Holidays and events

Live webcams in Bulgaria

Grand Montana apartments Hotel 16 of 73 in Bansko

(by: 

)

From: To:
Adults: children:

The hotel is fully booked for the following dates: 08.12.2017 - 12.12.2017, 24.12.2017 - 10.01.2018.
Rooms of type studio are not available for the period 26.12.2017 - 02.01.2018, 06.01.2018 - 13.01.2018, 27.01.2018 - 28.01.2018, 03.02.2018 - 08.02.2018, 21.02.2018 - 23.02.2018.
Rooms of type one-bedroom apartment are not available for the period 28.12.2017 - 01.12.2018.
Rooms of type two-bedroom apartment are not available for the period 16.02.2018 - 17.02.2018.

Write a review / Read all reviews →

 poor   average   excellent
Please, rate the hotel:

Value for money:
Location:
Staff/service:
Rooms/accommodation:
Food:
Entertainment:

Review title in one sentence (optional):
Your review:
I would recommend to a friend

Your name:
Type of traveller (optional):
Date of stay (optional):
Country (optional):
E-mail (optional):

 Please type this word.
Please, enter security word
from the image:



hotel reviews by travellers:

Hotel rating:

hotel rating 8.4 out of 10 8.4/10 based on 8 reviews

Value for money: Value for money: 4.5 out of 5Value for money: 4.5 out of 5Value for money: 4.5 out of 5Value for money: 4.5 out of 5Value for money: 4.5 out of 5 | 4.5 out of 5
Location: Location: 4.4 out of 5Location: 4.4 out of 5Location: 4.4 out of 5Location: 4.4 out of 5 | 4.4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4.8 out of 5Staff/service: 4.8 out of 5Staff/service: 4.8 out of 5Staff/service: 4.8 out of 5Staff/service: 4.8 out of 5 | 4.8 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 4.8 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4.8 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4.8 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4.8 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4.8 out of 5 | 4.8 out of 5

+ Review by
25.06.2009 06:23

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Jan 2008
Type of traveller: friends/company on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Grand Montana apartments

The grand montana was central enough to the town, about a five minute walk. it was a good ten to fifteen minute walk to the gondola lift but there was a shuttle bus going very regularly.
It was based on an apart hotel basis which was lovely, it was the best thing about our trip. There is under floor heating and a nice fitted kitchen.
The staff were friendly enough in comparison to the over all attitude of the general population of the resort which was shocking!
The food was only ok..but there was a group of twenty of us and none of us were gone on the food in bulgaria in general. It seemed to be cold and undercooked across the board. We ate in Amigos bar and the friendly bar most evenings.
There was a treatment facility in the hotel and the treatments were very good and extremely reasonable! There was a swimming pool which looked like it would have been lovely had it been full of water but it was empty for the week for some reason.
The manager of the hotel was very accomodating when there was a huge mix up over our gala dinner on new years eve that we did not get!He sorted us out but when we saw what the gala dinner consisted of we decided were better off being in reception with steak and chips enjoying our own groups company!!


+ Review by
03.03.2009 05:39

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Feb 2009
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Grand Montana apartments

This is the second time I have stayed at the Grand Montana and will be back for more stays.
Yes the location is a 10 minute walk from the gondola, but I didn't have to walk through any rubbish dumps or building sites to get there, I have no idea what route some people took. If you really can't face the walk after a long days skiing then the shuttle bus runs near enough on demand, as the driver is very flexible.
Yes there are unfinished buildings around the hotel, but will be the case wherever you stay in Bansko and is not just the case with the Grand Montana. The Mayor does not let the building work actually continue though the winter, so you won't be woken by any building work noise.
The infrastructure is not the best, the roads and pavements are not yet finished in the whole of Bansko, but as there was so much snow and ice around anyway it wasn't really a problem as you had to tread carefully anyway.
Only used the restaurant in the mornings for breakfast, there was plenty of choice and the staff were constantly bringing out more food.
The swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi were all well maintained, although as the jacuzzi is part of the swimming pool, it is not as hot as a "normal" jacazzi would be. Nic eot use them after a long cold day out on the mountain.
Rooms were spacious and clean, we had a studio apartment for 2 which had everything we needed, although I never actually cooked in the apartment as it was so cheap to go out to the local restaurants to eat.

+ Review by
20.02.2009 03:44

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Feb 2009
Type of traveller: family with children

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Grand Montana apartments

The hotel is very nice , the rooms are spatiouse -we stayed in an apartament . Nice furniture in a modern style, in the kitchen there were absolutly what you need to coock ,if you want to ,.Everything and everywhere were clean ,all things were functionable. The restaurant was also nice , spatious , and the food - we had only breakfast ,plenty and various every day,fresh fruits , juice, and they bring others all the time ..The people were nice and trying to be helpful , they looked at you smiling , witch I realy liked. Near this hotel , was an still unfinished hotel , this can be a reason for not to be 100% pleased.

+ Review by
08.02.2009 04:14

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Jan 2009
Type of traveller: friends/company on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5

Grand Montana apartments

The hotel was central enough to the town, about a five minute walk. It was a good ten to fifteen minute walk to the gondola lift but there was a shuttle bus going very regularly. it is a nice hotel, clean and tidy, rooms cleaned every day. Overall this was a very pleasant stay. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful.

+ Review by
28.01.2009 04:24

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Jan 2009
Type of traveller: alone on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5

Grand Montana apartments

Overall i had a very pleasant stay. The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly. the pool was small.Nice resort, a bit exaggerated,but decent and affordable

+ Review by
04.01.2009 12:30

Date of stay: Jan 2009
Type of traveller: family with children

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Grand Montana apartments

The sense of place around the Grand Montana makes you feel nervous from the start: an unmade road strewn with waste, stray dogs emerging from the piles of rubbish, and a broken sign that simply refers to apartments, next to an unfinished hotel block.
What then follows comes, broadly, as a pleasant surprise. Helpful staff, clean hotel, large rooms, good maid service (though I think one helped herself to some chocolates!). Up on the fifth floor (the top) it was quiet and relaxing. It's not really four star - the hot water can run out late in the day, the pool was cold, and one day breakfast simply failed to happen in that Balkan shrug of the shoulders way. And, equally Balkan, one of the staff sought out my credit card number when I left (he didn't get it) claiming that the full bill I had paid to my travel company had not been paid.
Despite the road and unfinished surroundings, the location is fine for the ski resport area - the gondola is a 10-15 minuute walk away, with the old town a little further, and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. Other than the average-good breakfast we didn't try to on-site restuarant which appeared somewhat lacking in atmosphere.

+ Review by
21.02.2008 11:58

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Feb 2008
Type of traveller: family with children

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Grand Montana apartments

I was a little bit concerned about staying at the hotel after reading the reviews but I was surprised. The two studio rooms we had were modern and spotless. The cleaners were excellent . We had halfboard and the food at breakfast time and dinner was plentiful and hot and lots of options and the staff friendly. It is in the middle of the building site of the new development in Bansko. The free courtesy bus to the gondola was efficient and takes about 5 mins. The pool and jacuzzi were too cold but the children in the hotel did not seem to mind. The only problem was the hot water seemed to run out between 6pm and 7pm!

+ Review by
17.02.2008 09:42

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Jan 2008
Type of traveller: family with children

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Grand Montana apartments

Myself, my husband and two of our children stayed in this hotel in January and found it great. We had a two bedroom apartment which was huge and spotless. The hotel staff were friendly without over doing it, polite and helpful when you needed help. We opted for the half board option and found that at breakfast we had lots of choice and the food was hot. However the dinner wasn't such a success for us. Dinner time was between 5 and 7 so if you opted to go to the apres ski bar for drinks after skiing you'd be left with very little choice in the hotel by the time you got showered and back out again. This was the one negative about the hotel for us. However eating out was cheap and you have lots of choice and because the hotel is so well located everything is close by. The pool in the hotel was small but adequate for a quick dip. My girls, aged 10 and 6 had a ball going from the jacuzzi to the pool and if you wanted you could have a drink in the bar and keep an eye on them in the pool!
The bus driver who took us daily to the gondola was great, always there and didn't keep to a time table, when you were ready so was he, so there was no time wasted hanging around for a lift.

 

Hotels in Bansko

Bansko

Upcoming events in Bansko

Places to go in Bansko

Restaurants & bars in Bansko

Deals & discounts in Bansko

Past events in Bansko

News from Bansko

Flights to Bulgaria - book air tickets online