Language:

  • en
  • bg
  • ru
  • ro
  • el
  • tr
  • sr
  • es
  • de
  • fr
  • it
  • nl
 / +359 884 88 77 50 e-mail
We speak English

No booking fees!
FREE cancellation in most cases!

Search for hotel offers:

* optional
 (€ total)

Hotels in Bulgaria (692)

Ski in Bulgaria 2017/18

Holidays and events

Live webcams in Bulgaria

MPM Guinness Hotel Hotel 28 of 71 in Bansko

(by: 

)

From: To:
Adults: children:

The hotel is fully booked for the following dates: 05.02.2018 - 10.02.2018.
Rooms of type two bedroom apartment are not available for the period 09.02.2018, 15.02.2018.
Rooms of type studio (2pax) are not available for the period 22.02.2018 - 27.02.2018.
Rooms of type studio (sgl use) are not available for the period 22.02.2018 - 27.02.2018.

Write a review / Read all reviews →

 poor   average   excellent
Please, rate the hotel:

Value for money:
Location:
Staff/service:
Rooms/accommodation:
Food:
Entertainment:

Review title in one sentence (optional):
Your review:
I would recommend to a friend

Your name:
Type of traveller (optional):
Date of stay (optional):
Country (optional):
E-mail (optional):

 Please type this word.
Please, enter security word
from the image:



hotel reviews by travellers:

Hotel rating:

hotel rating 7 out of 10 7/10 based on 11 reviews

Value for money: Value for money: 3.5 out of 5Value for money: 3.5 out of 5Value for money: 3.5 out of 5Value for money: 3.5 out of 5 | 3.5 out of 5
Location: Location: 3.8 out of 5Location: 3.8 out of 5Location: 3.8 out of 5Location: 3.8 out of 5 | 3.8 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 3.8 out of 5Staff/service: 3.8 out of 5Staff/service: 3.8 out of 5Staff/service: 3.8 out of 5 | 3.8 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 3.5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3.5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3.5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3.5 out of 5 | 3.5 out of 5
Food: Food: 3.4 out of 5Food: 3.4 out of 5Food: 3.4 out of 5 | 3.4 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 3.8 out of 5entertainment: 3.8 out of 5entertainment: 3.8 out of 5entertainment: 3.8 out of 5 | 3.8 out of 5

+ Review by
19.02.2017 05:44

Date of stay: Feb 2017
Type of traveller: family with children

Value for money: Value for money: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Location: Location: 3 out of 5Location: 3 out of 5Location: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 2 out of 5Staff/service: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Food: Food: 4 out of 5Food: 4 out of 5Food: 4 out of 5Food: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5

MPM Guinness Hotel

Very unwelcoming staff apart from Viktor the barman. Buffet food at breakfast was poor but better for dinner.

+ Review by
10.02.2017 02:51

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Oct 2016
Type of traveller: organised group

MPM Guinness Hotel

+ Review by
06.02.2017 08:57

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Jan 2017
Type of traveller: family with children

Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Food: Food: 5 out of 5Food: 5 out of 5Food: 5 out of 5Food: 5 out of 5Food: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

MPM Guinness Hotel

. . . . . . , . . , . 2 . . . , )))

+ Review by
10.01.2017 08:31

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Dec 2016
Type of traveller: family with children

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 3 out of 5Value for money: 3 out of 5Value for money: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Food: Food: 4 out of 5Food: 4 out of 5Food: 4 out of 5Food: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5

MPM Guinness Hotel

+ Review by
11.01.2016 03:41

Date of stay: Dec 2015

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 2 out of 5Value for money: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Location: Location: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 3 out of 5Staff/service: 3 out of 5Staff/service: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Food: Food: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 3 out of 5entertainment: 3 out of 5entertainment: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5

MPM Guinness Hotel

Hotelat ne otgovaria na 4 zvezdi. Horata na recepcia sa pod vsiakakva kritika. Obslujvaneto v spa centara I mesta za hranene e dobro. Zamestvasta kamerierka na 01.01.2016 ni otkradna 1 chift damski oficialni obuvki. Ne bihme go posetili otnovo.

+ Review by
11.01.2016 10:48

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Dec 2015
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 3 out of 5Location: 3 out of 5Location: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 2 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Food: Food: 3 out of 5Food: 3 out of 5Food: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 3 out of 5entertainment: 3 out of 5entertainment: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5

MPM Guinness Hotel

+ Review by
16.03.2009 03:03

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Mar 2009
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

MPM Guinness Hotel

As we know what to expect from Bansko, we appreciate that the development work being carried out can put a lot of people off but... as we are there for the boarding and not the architecture, this was not something that hindered us.
The hotel itself is really impressive when you enter - the fire is a fantastic focal point - the hotel was sadly very empty when we were there so we didn't get to see any great ambiance but it was very cosy. Again, we were fortunate to be given a one bed appt for the 2 of us so we had masses of room which made life that little more comfortable - the cleaning lady was lovely and left the rooms absolutely pristine each day.
We stayed half board. Whilst the food was head and shoulders ahead of the Pirin in 2008, it was decidedly bland in many instances and served warm instead of hot. That being said, their chicken soup and greek salads were fantastic!
The finishings in the rooms, whilst to a good standard, were still somewhat poorly finished off - that's what a builder's daughter will always see!
We had hoped that being given an appt that we would have the ability to cook for ourselves - this would have been the case as we had cooking rings but no kettle, pots or plug for the kitchen sink.
BUT... on the positive side -
The staff were very friendly and helpful - many things were lost in translation - menus included but I felt quite ignorant that they had to try to communicate in English as I hadn't made an effort to learn their language.
As noted above, the rooms were pristine, fresh towels every day
Lovely sauna - pool fairly cold but great to chill out after a day on the slopes
Having the fire to sit around at night was lovely and quite homely.

+ Review by
06.02.2009 10:53

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Dec 2008
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

MPM Guinness Hotel

We stayed here twice - first time was Feb 08 and then we booked for over New Year 08/09.
Ok, so it's not 5 star by our standards perhaps, but this hotel is clean, staff were fantastic- really friendly/helpful, rooms were huge - we got the 2 person apartments - absolutely ideal and the hotel is great location to Gondola.
We booked through Balkan Holidays and got a great deal both times.
Because we hadn't booked specia New Year banquet with our tour operator, we couldn't eat at hotel on New Year's Eve.
We did struggle to get anywhere that was open or not full, so we grabbed a pizza slice on the street and then went to the Irish bar - was absolutely fantastic!. The bar also put on a buffet for 20 levs (10)- was great.
The sauna, pool were never too busy and again - well maintained.
The huge log fire in middle of hotel was also great.

+ Review by
04.02.2009 09:58

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 2 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 2 out of 5Value for money: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Location: Location: 3 out of 5Location: 3 out of 5Location: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5

MPM Guinness Hotel

Spa center very poor, pool freezing
steam room cold, floors filthy.
Breakfast food not good.No problem finding a seat!!
Rooms big and clean. Friendly cleaners.
easy 5 mins walk to gondola
A good 2 star Hotel

+ Review by
05.01.2009 02:31

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

MPM Guinness Hotel

We had a fab time, it beat spending christmas in UK. The hotel is in a good location just off the main street so was nice and quiet but literally just a minutes walk to the shops and restaurants etc.
For those that are skiing/boarding the gondola is a five minute walk or there are plenty of shuttles which run from the hotel to the gondola. The slopes themselves were good especially when we got fresh snow the higher runs opened which were just beautiful - wide runs surrounded by lots of trees.
Pristine nature, snowcapped peaks, many happy people and lot of fun, really, Bansko resort has exceeded my expectations and,surely, it competes with the so praised West European resorts

+ Review by
28.03.2008 08:27

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Feb 2008
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

MPM Guinness Hotel

We had a very enjoyable time at this hotel, the service was good and the hotel very friendly.
The sking was excellent and the ski lift is a short walk away.

+ Review by
02.02.2008 02:44

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Jan 2008
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

MPM Guinness Hotel

First off the Guiness is a great hotel, we checked in very quickly, no wait at all, the staff were very friendly.
The room was spacious, with a balcony, medium size bathroom,
with modern facilities heated floor and lots of hot water in the shower. The shower was actually to die for - it was really good. The heating is fine in the room, you can adjust it (be warned it takes about an hour to change the temperature, but no real problem.) Breakfast was hearty, even with eggs and bacon :). The pool was perhaps a little chilly but again no problem. The sauna and steam room were perfect after skiing. The Mexhana restaurant served very good food (the portions like everywhere in Bansko are huge), and the prices very cheap. One pound a beer. The chillout lobby always had a fire going and was cozy to relax. I broke my finger on the last day and the hotel called a doctor who arrived in 3 minutes and took me to the medical centre. there was no charge for the pickup, only the x-rays and treatment. We used the ski rental provided by the hotel, again very cheap and easy to use, About 50pounds for 5 days. The shuttle bus to the slopes was punctual and very useful.
Bansko itself is a very quaint little town, its about a 15 minutes walk from the Guinness and other hotels and gondola. The restaurants are top quality and unbelievable value for money.
The lions pub serves good english grub, and cheap beer again about a pound a pint, and shows lots of sport. Check out the old orthodox church in the center its really beautiful inside.
There is lots of building work in Bansko, but to be honest it didn't really bother us, you are on the slopes most of the time, in the hotel
or in the old town anyway. You are more than compensated with amazing food and drink at very cheap prices to make up for this. The locals were very pleasant also.

+ Review by
07.05.2007 11:44

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Feb 2007
Type of traveller: family with children

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5

MPM Guinness Hotel

Knowing that the hotel had only just been opened I was very impressed
with the way everything was being run so efficiently. The rooms were kept very clean and were quite spacious. The buffets for breakfast and the evening meal were well prepared, varied and there was more than enough to satisfy two hungry teenagers. The only downside was the fact that the hotel surrounds had not bee established but this can only get better as nearby developments near completion.

 

Hotels in Bansko

Bansko

Upcoming events in Bansko

Places to go in Bansko

Restaurants & bars in Bansko

Deals & discounts in Bansko

Past events in Bansko

News from Bansko

Flights to Bulgaria - book air tickets online