Language:

  • en
  • bg
  • ru
  • ro
  • el
  • tr
  • sr
  • es
  • de
  • fr
  • it
  • nl
+359 889 701 445 / +359 889 701 445 e-mail
We speak English

No booking fees!
FREE cancellation in most cases!

Search for hotel offers:

* optional
 (€ total)

Hotels in Bulgaria (692)

Ski in Bulgaria 2017/18

Holidays and events

Live webcams in Bulgaria

Hotel Dana Palace Hotel 39 of 39 in Golden Sands

(by: 

)

From: To:
Adults: children:

Write a review / Read all reviews →

 poor   average   excellent
Please, rate the hotel:

Value for money:
Location:
Staff/service:
Rooms/accommodation:
Food:
Entertainment:

Review title in one sentence (optional):
Your review:
I would recommend to a friend

Your name:
Type of traveller (optional):
Date of stay (optional):
Country (optional):
E-mail (optional):

 Please type this word.
Please, enter security word
from the image:



hotel reviews by travellers:

Hotel rating:

hotel rating 6.8 out of 10 6.8/10 based on 10 reviews

Value for money: Value for money: 3.2 out of 5Value for money: 3.2 out of 5Value for money: 3.2 out of 5 | 3.2 out of 5
Location: Location: 3.1 out of 5Location: 3.1 out of 5Location: 3.1 out of 5 | 3.1 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 3.3 out of 5Staff/service: 3.3 out of 5Staff/service: 3.3 out of 5 | 3.3 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 4.0 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4.0 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4.0 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4.0 out of 5 | 4.0 out of 5
Food: Food: 3.0 out of 5Food: 3.0 out of 5Food: 3.0 out of 5 | 3.0 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 3.2 out of 5entertainment: 3.2 out of 5entertainment: 3.2 out of 5 | 3.2 out of 5

+ Review by
23.08.2015 05:01

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Aug 2015
Type of traveller: friends/company on a holiday

Value for money: Value for money: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Location: Location: 3 out of 5Location: 3 out of 5Location: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 2 out of 5Staff/service: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Food: Food: 4 out of 5Food: 4 out of 5Food: 4 out of 5Food: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 3 out of 5entertainment: 3 out of 5entertainment: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5

Hotel Dana Palace

+ Review by
20.07.2015 06:44

Date of stay: Jul 2015
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Value for money: Value for money: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Location: Location: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 2 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Food: Food: 2 out of 5Food: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 2 out of 5entertainment: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5

Hotel Dana Palace

Местоположението на хотела е добро. Близо е до плажа. Това е единственото добро нещо. Стаята беше изключително мръсна - по пода имаше храна, косми и всякакви други боклуци. Мебелите бяха целите с петна и остатъци от предишните гости. Асансьорите издават доста странни звуци и препоръчвам да се извика техник и да ги прегледа. Качеството на храната беше съмнително.Не бих посетила или препоръчала хотела на никой.

+ Review by
24.06.2014 11:54

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Jun 2014
Type of traveller: business traveller

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Food: Food: 4 out of 5Food: 4 out of 5Food: 4 out of 5Food: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5

Hotel Dana Palace

+ Review by
02.09.2013 12:02

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Aug 2013
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 3 out of 5Location: 3 out of 5Location: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Food: Food: 4 out of 5Food: 4 out of 5Food: 4 out of 5Food: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5

Hotel Dana Palace

+ Review by
10.06.2012 04:54

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Location: Location: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Food: Food: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 3 out of 5entertainment: 3 out of 5entertainment: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5

Hotel Dana Palace

Ужасна мръсотия -буболечки по пода,ужасно обслужване.Стаите са непочистени,бельото и хавлиите са мръсни и захабени.Често липсва топла вода.Закуската е много ограничена,а за персонала-просто нямам думи.Работят в комбина с паяка,вдигащ колите, независимо,че си техен гост.

+ Review by
25.03.2009 11:08

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Jul 2006
Type of traveller: friends/company on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Hotel Dana Palace

I have stayed in Dana Palace for two weeks in 2003, 2005 and 2006 and twice in 2004.
What do'es that say about the hotel? Fantastic.
I cant rate it after 2006 as have been to Bulgaria since but not stayed there, as went with a group of people for a mates birthday and got a cheaper hotel as only there for a week.
The staff at the time were brilliant, from the cleaners right up to the management.
The receptionists were wonderful, cleaners as friendly as they could be as don't know much English, room cleaned daily, fresh towels every other day, beds made daily and changed every 2nd/3rd day. Receptionistseven helped us write a letter in Bulgarian to the cleaners to thank them so much for what they had done for us.
Pool was spotless and nice and cold after being in the boiling hot sun.
What really made the holiday was the bar staff... Oggi, Dani, Crassy. I know none of them are there anymore but were there 3 years running.
To be honest I think the hotel has been taken over by new management as did notice a few little differences the last time I was there and you only get the green pool near the end of September when the resort starts to close for the winter.

+ Review by
20.09.2008 07:59

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Sep 2008
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Hotel Dana Palace

We arrived early on the Monday morning and were greeted by two recieption staff, both of which were very friendly and helpfull and easily checked us in for our stay. Hotel was very clean and well kept. Our room was on the fourth floor, this was easily reached by the lifts. Lovely room, double bed was made of two single beds pushed together which was perfect for us. Beds were clean and tidy, room was clean and the bathroom was spotless. Again on reading some reviews i was a little worried but it was fine.
We had the option of Breakfast each morning, the spread was mainly catering for the continental although we did take advantage of the pastries and the coffee. Very rarely ate breakfast in the hotel, not due to lack of choice but due to us not choosing to.
Pool area was well kept, pool was freezing which offered a relief to the very hot weather. Numerous lougngers and unmrellas which were readily available.
Hotel was well situated, possbily not for those that dont like to tackle a few steps on the way down to the sea, quite steep on the way back up to but apart from that it was centrally located.
We would go again.

+ Review by
21.08.2008 09:43

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Jul 2008
Type of traveller: family with children

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 3 out of 5Location: 3 out of 5Location: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Hotel Dana Palace

we went to hotel riva park for our holiday we had checked up on it and it seemed ok but when we got there it was so bad we had to change hotels we consulted out hotel rep and she moved us within the day !!! we came to danna palace and we were amazed of how better quallity it was than riva (them both being 3 star) we were up on the 5th storey which was great the views were amazing. the staff were verry friendly and the maid let me in when i realized my brother had the key. some days you would come in and there would be swans made out off towels. the grub was not that good but it was the standered \as we stayed in 3 hotels though out our trip.

+ Review by
22.01.2008 01:01

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Aug 2006
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Hotel Dana Palace

went to bulgaria august 2006, and i have to say i have just read some of these reviews some people have said, i have to disagree. i thought that it was a lovely place, the people were very friendly me and my boyfriend made some very nice friends and joe and angel were very nice to, they have a laugh and were drinking with us. i didnt try the food at the hotel so i cant comment on that but it was cheap enough to go out to eat. me and my boyfriend are looking to go back there hopefully some time this year with our little boy.

+ Review by
12.07.2006 01:03

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Jun 2006
Type of traveller: friends/company on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 3 out of 5Value for money: 3 out of 5Value for money: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Location: Location: 3 out of 5Location: 3 out of 5Location: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5

Hotel Dana Palace

It was clean and tidy and the staff went out of their way to help. Angel and Joe are brilliant barmen and made my time there brilliant. Everyone else i spoke to over there would agree with me. Ok there are a few problems but do you really expect perfection? The lifts aren't the quickest and the breakfast isn't 100% but it's better than some of the slop we get in our country.
Amfora reastarant is nice and if you do go, speak to Dani he's usually outside near the big wheel. Our first time at that reastaurant was horrible but he did his upmost to make sure we'd enjoy it a second time round(we went three times in the end).
Serenatte Bar is also lovely it is positioned near the golden dreams restaurant, it has buy one get one free drinks from 7.00pm every night and again the staff are very friendly.
We travelled to Varna which was ok especially as there is a Mango there so i could do pleanty of shopping. If you ask one of the taxi men out side the hotel they'll take you there and pick you up for 40leva(less than Ј20)
I'm not choosie but i do expect a certain standard on holiday the hotel and the area was lovely the people are lovely and the food is on the whole great. Ok some reastarants arn't great and you do get sick of being nagged about clubs on the street but i've seen far worse and at the end of the day everyone has to make a living. These people don't get paid loads to stand on the street and ask you to go in to their bar and i've seen some of them cry because some of the tourists are so nasty to them. The average wage is 200LV a month(about Ј25 a week) i just advise that you take it with a pinch of salt.
Please feel free to contact me should you have any questions i will tell the honest truth.annajade86@hotmail.com

 

Hotels in Golden Sands

Golden Sands

Places to go in Golden Sands

Deals & discounts in Golden Sands

News from Golden Sands

Flights to Bulgaria - book air tickets online