Language:

  • en
  • bg
  • ru
  • ro
  • el
  • tr
  • sr
  • es
  • de
  • fr
  • it
  • nl
+359 889 701 445 / +359 889 701 445 e-mail
We speak English

No booking fees!
FREE cancellation in most cases!

Search for hotel offers:

* optional
 (€ total)

Hotels in Bulgaria (699)

Ski in Bulgaria 2017/18

Holidays and events

Live webcams in Bulgaria

Hotel Royal Hotel 13 of 38 in Golden Sands

(by: 

)

From: To:
Adults: children:

Write a review / Read all reviews →

 poor   average   excellent
Please, rate the hotel:

Value for money:
Location:
Staff/service:
Rooms/accommodation:
Food:
Entertainment:

Review title in one sentence (optional):
Your review:
I would recommend to a friend

Your name:
Type of traveller (optional):
Date of stay (optional):
Country (optional):
E-mail (optional):

 Please type this word.
Please, enter security word
from the image:



hotel reviews by travellers:

Hotel rating:

hotel rating 6.4 out of 10 6.4/10 based on 6 reviews

Value for money: Value for money: 3.2 out of 5Value for money: 3.2 out of 5Value for money: 3.2 out of 5 | 3.2 out of 5
Location: Location: 3.5 out of 5Location: 3.5 out of 5Location: 3.5 out of 5Location: 3.5 out of 5 | 3.5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 3.2 out of 5Staff/service: 3.2 out of 5Staff/service: 3.2 out of 5 | 3.2 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 3.0 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3.0 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3.0 out of 5 | 3.0 out of 5
Food: Food: 2.5 out of 5Food: 2.5 out of 5Food: 2.5 out of 5 | 2.5 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 2.5 out of 5entertainment: 2.5 out of 5entertainment: 2.5 out of 5 | 2.5 out of 5

+ Review by
08.09.2017 02:51

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Jan 2017
Type of traveller: business traveller

Hotel Royal

wh0cd3010921

+ Review by
14.05.2017 09:04

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Nov 2016
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Hotel Royal

+ Review by
12.05.2017 07:07

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Mar 2016
Type of traveller: Other

Hotel Royal

+ Review by
12.05.2017 02:51

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Nov 2015
Type of traveller: business traveller

Hotel Royal

+ Review by
10.05.2017 09:46

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Feb 2016
Type of traveller: friends/company on a holiday

Hotel Royal

+ Review by
10.05.2017 04:54

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Nov 2016
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Hotel Royal

+ Review by
08.05.2017 09:33

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Jun 2015
Type of traveller: friends/company on a holiday

Hotel Royal

+ Review by
08.05.2017 02:09

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Jan 2016
Type of traveller: friends/company on a holiday

Hotel Royal

+ Review by
07.05.2017 02:55

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Mar 2016
Type of traveller: Other

Hotel Royal

+ Review by
07.05.2017 12:37

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Nov 2015
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Hotel Royal

+ Review by
06.05.2017 05:45

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Oct 2015
Type of traveller: business traveller

Hotel Royal

+ Review by
01.05.2017 07:04

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Sep 2015
Type of traveller: organised group

Hotel Royal

+ Review by
29.04.2017 04:49

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Jan 2016
Type of traveller: business traveller

Hotel Royal

+ Review by
27.04.2017 12:19

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Aug 2016
Type of traveller: friends/company on a holiday

Hotel Royal

+ Review by
24.04.2017 04:52

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: May 2016
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Hotel Royal

+ Review by
17.04.2017 04:47

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Mar 2016
Type of traveller: business traveller

Hotel Royal

+ Review by
05.04.2017 05:19

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Nov 2015
Type of traveller: business traveller

Hotel Royal

+ Review by
26.03.2017 01:24

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Nov 2016
Type of traveller: business traveller

Hotel Royal

+ Review by
24.03.2017 05:39

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: May 2016
Type of traveller: business traveller

Hotel Royal

+ Review by
14.03.2017 11:14

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Oct 2015
Type of traveller: business traveller

Hotel Royal

+ Review by
10.02.2017 08:39

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Sep 2015
Type of traveller: Other

Hotel Royal

+ Review by
05.02.2017 09:40

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Mar 2015
Type of traveller: alone on a holiday

Hotel Royal

+ Review by
01.02.2017 04:33

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: May 2015
Type of traveller: friends/company on a holiday

Hotel Royal

+ Review by
12.07.2015 08:30

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Jul 2015
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Value for money: Value for money: 3 out of 5Value for money: 3 out of 5Value for money: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Food: Food: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 3 out of 5entertainment: 3 out of 5entertainment: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5

Hotel Royal

На основата на това,че хотела е на 14 етажа,двата асансьора са абсурдно малко, за да обслужват почиващите. Чака се повече от 15 мин. за да се качиш до стаята си-както бяхме ние на последен етаж.Храната НЕ Е разнообразна и е изключително блудкава,калорична и безвкусна. Хотелът няма Wi-Fi ,има такъв само в лобито...Мястото е неспокойно,инспирирано от наличието на нахални и груби чужденци...Недостатъчно място за паркиране...Басейнът също е малък на базата на претъпкания хотел.

+ Review by
13.11.2013 11:59

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Sep 2012
Type of traveller: friends/company on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 3 out of 5Value for money: 3 out of 5Value for money: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Food: Food: 4 out of 5Food: 4 out of 5Food: 4 out of 5Food: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 2 out of 5entertainment: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5

Hotel Royal

Своего пляжа нет
Море зигзагами пройтись около 10 мин
Бармен, официанты приятные, отзывчивые
Питание хорошее, фрукты овощи неплохой асортимент
Интернета почти нет, ловить надо по всему рецепшину и то через раз
Номер без проблем, чисто, приятно

+ Review by
31.07.2009 10:58

Date of stay: Jun 2008
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 2 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 2 out of 5Value for money: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Location: Location: 2 out of 5Location: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 2 out of 5Staff/service: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5

Hotel Royal

We found the staff to be very unhelpful and very unwelcoming. Food wasnt what most people would call satisfactory, and although we ate it some of the time, we didnt particularly enjoy it ! We found it hard to get served at the bar which was swarmed day and night by the German customers, and they certainly were favoured as the bar staff continually served them over and over while we were ignored and when we finally did get served they were rude. The manager actually came to us on the morning of our last day as we were stood aroung the bar/lobby area and snapped off our wristbands to ensure we didnt try to get any more all inclusive goodies. We didnt at all feel welcome and relaxed as we usually do in Bulgaria and definitely wouldnt recommend the royal to any one reding this review. For a small few pounds extra you can go to the Elena or Kristal, both very near the royal, and receive much better value for your hard earned money .

+ Review by
15.04.2009 12:24

Date of stay: Sep 2008
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 2 out of 5Value for money: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Location: Location: 2 out of 5Location: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 2 out of 5Staff/service: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5

Hotel Royal

The hotel is located about 20 min walking from the beach with a good view at the sea. Rooms are fair enough for a 3 star hotel,(definitely not 4 star). Staff very unfriendly at the reception desk. Pay attention to what is advertised vs what you find there: I took a car and although when I booked parking was mentioned to be free, I was asked to pay extra 10EUR/day...

+ Review by
20.10.2007 12:26

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Sep 2007
Type of traveller: friends/company on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Hotel Royal

The hotel is very modern, with a bright interior design.
I've been to Bulgaria many times, and the cuisine differs much from the British, but the food and vegetables are always very delicious.
All areas are very clean, and well maintained. It is very close to the main attaractions in Golden Sands.

+ Review by
28.05.2007 06:42

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: May 2007
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Hotel Royal

The location is great we really enjoyed it. The beach is gorgeous. But be prepared to pay for the loo's EVERYWHERE including resturants and bars you eat and drink in!!! Also all the sun lounges ect!! The nightlife was just getting going and it was great be shaw to visit muppet bar. All the sales people are really annoying worse than anywhere abroard that iv been before, they try to get you to eat and drink in EVERYWHERE!!!
The food was absolutly revolting everyday and every meal. We were all inclusive but ate out everyday and every meal! Also the entertaintment was crap and catered for mainly French or German.
The rest of the hotel was nice, the rooms were lovely and big with air con and kept VERY clean. The all inclusive drinks were good although my boyfriend did'nt like the beer.



 

Hotels in Golden Sands

Golden Sands

Places to go in Golden Sands

Deals & discounts in Golden Sands

News from Golden Sands

Flights to Bulgaria - book air tickets online