Language:

  • en
  • bg
  • ru
  • ro
  • el
  • tr
  • sr
  • es
  • de
  • fr
  • it
  • nl
+359 887 636 000 / +359 887 636 000 e-mail
We speak English

No booking fees!
FREE cancellation in most cases!

Search for hotel offers:

* optional
 (€ total)

Hotels in Bulgaria (693)

Ski in Bulgaria 2017/18

Holidays and events

Live webcams in Bulgaria

Bed & breakfast + ski lift pass - Pamporovo, Malina Chalets
Finlandia Hotel Hotel 3 of 28 in Pamporovo

(by: 

)

From: To:
Adults: children:

Write a review / Read all reviews →

 poor   average   excellent
Please, rate the hotel:

Value for money:
Location:
Staff/service:
Rooms/accommodation:
Food:
Entertainment:

Review title in one sentence (optional):
Your review:
I would recommend to a friend

Your name:
Type of traveller (optional):
Date of stay (optional):
Country (optional):
E-mail (optional):

 Please type this word.
Please, enter security word
from the image:



hotel reviews by travellers:

Hotel rating:

hotel rating 7.2 out of 10 7.2/10 based on 10 reviews

Value for money: Value for money: 3.7 out of 5Value for money: 3.7 out of 5Value for money: 3.7 out of 5Value for money: 3.7 out of 5 | 3.7 out of 5
Location: Location: 4.2 out of 5Location: 4.2 out of 5Location: 4.2 out of 5Location: 4.2 out of 5 | 4.2 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 3.0 out of 5Staff/service: 3.0 out of 5Staff/service: 3.0 out of 5 | 3.0 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 3.7 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3.7 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3.7 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3.7 out of 5 | 3.7 out of 5

+ Review by
14.07.2009 05:06

Date of stay: Dec 2008
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 2 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 3 out of 5Value for money: 3 out of 5Value for money: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Location: Location: 3 out of 5Location: 3 out of 5Location: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 3 out of 5Staff/service: 3 out of 5Staff/service: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5

Finlandia Hotel

We travelled to Pamporovo in December and stayed over christmas for a week with the intention of doing some skiing.
Upon arrival we found the hotel staff to be very pleasent and helpful which was great! We were led up to our room which was very spacious but quite basic. We had a small balcony that faced out to some trees, which we weren't too worried about as we had planned not to be in the room too much anyway.
The hotel itself is huge; it has all the amenities you could possibly need; swimming pool, massage rooms, bar, disco, internet etc. I don't know if we went too early in the year but it seemed really empty!
We had a problem with therebeing no snow and ended up not skiing for the first two days of our holiday so we found that the location of the hotel (about 10 minute bus ride) from the small town was quite inconvinient. We ended up walking into the town a few times but it's quite a journey, especially in the cold.
Our only concern with the hotel was the food; we had buffet breakfast and evening meal in our deal, but ended up not eating there after our experience on the first night. Unfortunately, bulgrians don't like heating up food properly, or labelling food...so we were very put off by the luke warm, odd looking dishes on offer to us and decided to opt for a british style bar in the town that sold wonderful fry ups! Very British I know, but we wasnt prepared to eat something if we didn't know what it was!

+ Review by
07.10.2008 12:19

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Finlandia Hotel

First time ski-ing- great hotel- too tired for any night life so it didn't matter that the hotel was away from the centre, Drinks at hotel in-expensive ,Food O.K-plenty to choose from,Rooms superb and really luxurious bathroom-would recommend-best holiday for a long while

+ Review by
27.01.2008 12:32

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Jan 2008
Type of traveller: family with children

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 3 out of 5Location: 3 out of 5Location: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5

Finlandia Hotel

Just stayed a week in the Fianlandia Hotel on a family ski holiday.
The hotel is about a 10 min. walk out of town but not walkable due to snow and local drivers.Take the free hotel bus if you need to travel.
The food was plentyfull and hot.The staff are putting out hot food to our Western liking.
The staff are very helpful and are mad about kids.Bulgarians like Greeks are very child friendly.Its a pitty the hotel did not run an evening kids club as I think it would be a big seller with families.Very dining table had at least two kids at it.
The evening in the lounge bar become a friendly cresh.Not a place to go as just a couple.
The pool was a bit cold.Had a good massage (cheap at 23 euro).
Grounds safe for kids.

+ Review by
02.12.2007 10:35

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Feb 2007
Type of traveller: family with children

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Finlandia Hotel

Stayed in Finlandia for 2nd year running 2 families 12 in total have been in Feb 2007 and Feb 2008. Hotel is fine, warm,fairly friendly, food not bad and plenty of it. One down side was distance from town depending on what you want and the ages of your group.
Taxi fares are a bit of a rip off always agree a price before moving off.
Rooms in the hotel are excellent roomy, warm and clean.
As it out of town you end up making your own fun so no nightly expensive trips to shops.
This hotel is ideal for younger families as there was no night- club so no late night noise.

+ Review by
25.02.2007 07:45

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5

Finlandia Hotel

Just returned from the Finlandia. We found the staff helpfull even on reception (strange based on previous reports). We never had problems with the water or heating (great bathroom). When it was too warm we turned the thermostat down!
We found the food fine and having been to bulgaria in the 90's we were prepared for the worst. They do serve Bulgarian food rather than English but the choice was wide enogh. The pools were great. We found the buses OK but if your after being in the centre of town this is not the most convienient Hotel. Only had to use taxis a couple of times (£8).

+ Review by
19.02.2007 01:19

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 2 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 3 out of 5Value for money: 3 out of 5Value for money: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5

Finlandia Hotel

Just returned from Pamporovo and the Finlandia.
Very quiet hotel with not much to do after a day skiing. Good pools but I did not like the fact that workmen had cables and bare wiring/plugs exposed at the side of the pool while people were swimming. They had no notion of electrical safety around water.
The rooms were clean but stuffy and the staff were generally friendly with the exception of reception. Only one receptionist was helpful and the rest were offhand and moody.
My biggest disappointment was with the food; it was disgusting. The bulk of it was frozen food with too much salt and grease and there was hardly any vegetables or fruit. On two nights some of the lamb was undercooked and raw and some of the kebabs were still frozen in places.
Without exception the food was always lukewarm and I never got a hot cup of coffee once.
I would not return to this hotel.

+ Review by
12.02.2007 10:42

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 3 out of 5Staff/service: 3 out of 5Staff/service: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Finlandia Hotel

I read the previous review and was not looking forward to my stay, how wrong it was. The hotel was spotless and the big spa pool was empty whenever we went. The reception staff were more than helpful. The food was different but even my fussy teenager managed to find something to eat each night and I like greek food and found it very similar to that. The taxi's were only c£8 to the town centre and it was possible to walk there and back although that did require some effort after a night out, there was the cheaper option of the shuttle buse which ran a few times in the evening.

The heating and water was abundant all the time they were there. Sounds like the last reveiw hit on a very bad week, spoke to of other guests who stayed in the resort and this was one of the best hotels.

" rip off - and you can't really go anywhere without one!
The food is often disgusting and although we had paid for 1/2 board, we had to eat out most eveinings.

+ Review by
02.01.2007 08:55

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 2 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5

Finlandia Hotel

We have just returned from a Xmas holiday at the Finlandia Hotel. We must have stayed at a different hotel to others! The hotel is clean and the facilities are okay - but the reception staff let this hotel down big time! They are extremely unfriendly, unhelpful and often downright rude! Anytime you need assistance from them they treat you like you are being a pain - not a hotel guest! The heating and water were off most days as they are doing work in the hotel! The prices were'nt that cheap either - in fact the taxi prices are a rip off - and you can't really go anywhere without one!
The food is often disgusting and although we had paid for 1/2 board, we had to eat out most eveinings.

+ Review by
25.02.2006 04:00

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 2 out of 5Staff/service: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 2 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5

Finlandia Hotel

Great holiday, lovely place and very cheap. Nice Hotel but not great for nightlife. If you want good apres ski visit BJs bar in hotel perelik for a great night

+ Review by
17.02.2004 08:01

Finlandia Hotel

Just got back from my first skiing experience in Pamporovo and had a brilliant time. Everything was perfect. The people are great, the resort is fantastic. I stayed in The Finlandia which was wonderful. The ski instructors are great, Big shout out to Velko, Champion. Watch out for the Jingle bell men, Hello please.

+ Review by
19.02.2003 08:52

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Finlandia Hotel

The resort was great and very cheep friendly people I would recommend it to any one. graet night life great pists.

 

Hotels in Pamporovo

Pamporovo

Places to go in Pamporovo

Restaurants & bars in Pamporovo

Deals & discounts in Pamporovo

News from Pamporovo

Flights to Bulgaria - book air tickets online