Language:

  • en
  • bg
  • ru
  • ro
  • el
  • tr
  • sr
  • es
  • de
  • fr
  • it
  • nl
 / +359 886 55 99 85 e-mail
We speak English

No booking fees!
FREE cancellation in most cases!

Search for hotel offers:

* optional
 (€ total)

Hotels in Bulgaria (699)

Ski in Bulgaria 2017/18

Holidays and events

Live webcams in Bulgaria

Dafi Hotel Hotel 10 of 27 in Plovdiv

(by: 

)

From: To:
Adults: children:

Write a review / Read all reviews →

 poor   average   excellent
Please, rate the hotel:

Value for money:
Location:
Staff/service:
Rooms/accommodation:
Food:
Entertainment:

Review title in one sentence (optional):
Your review:
I would recommend to a friend

Your name:
Type of traveller (optional):
Date of stay (optional):
Country (optional):
E-mail (optional):

 Please type this word.
Please, enter security word
from the image:



hotel reviews by travellers:

Hotel rating:

hotel rating 6.4 out of 10 6.4/10 based on 8 reviews

Value for money: Value for money: 3.8 out of 5Value for money: 3.8 out of 5Value for money: 3.8 out of 5Value for money: 3.8 out of 5 | 3.8 out of 5
Location: Location: 3.5 out of 5Location: 3.5 out of 5Location: 3.5 out of 5Location: 3.5 out of 5 | 3.5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 3.5 out of 5Staff/service: 3.5 out of 5Staff/service: 3.5 out of 5Staff/service: 3.5 out of 5 | 3.5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 3.5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3.5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3.5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3.5 out of 5 | 3.5 out of 5

+ Review by
23.08.2008 12:48

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 3 out of 5Staff/service: 3 out of 5Staff/service: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5

Dafi Hotel

My wife and I have stayed there four times and have always found the staff helpful. It is modern and clean. The junior suite provides good space and a bath. Beds were particularly comfortable. Prices have increased a bit but we still think it is the best in central Plovdiv

+ Review by
29.07.2008 05:35

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Jul 2008
Type of traveller: friends/company on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Dafi Hotel

A short walk from Old Plovdiv, I was definitely pleased with my experience at Hotel Dafi.
A short guy at the front desk was very helpful in recommending restaurants, bars, and nightlife for our group of 26-35 yo friends from California.
Rooms were clean, air-conditioned and internet access was great.

+ Review by
23.07.2008 12:43

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Jul 2008
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Dafi Hotel

A nice, relatively new, hotel in a good location. Our room was spacious, clean and with good a/c. The staff are reserved but friendly and as helpful as they could be with limited English. Look out for George the vocal hotel ginger cat who welcomes you and sends you on your way.
The bathroom was clean and included all the usual necessities one finds in 3 star hotels. However, the shower tended to flood the bathroom floor.
Location wise it could not be better. Turn right out of the front door and 3 minutes later you are on the main pedestrianised shopping street. Turn left and 3 minutes later (going via the underpass) you are in the Old Town.
A couple of things to be wary of though. First the hotel safe - they do not seem to have cottoned on to the concept so you are given an envelope which is then dually stamped, stapled and ferreted away. You are given a receipt. Second, the breakfast. Bulgaria is not big on breakfasts. If you really must have breakfast at your hotel do not come here. Well, not in the summer anyway. As mentioned in a previous review breakfast is found at the cafe/restaurant next door where an adequate array of buffet style food is served. Here you can enjoy food left out to go slowly off in the company of a colony of flies. My wife and I are not big breakfast eaters so it was not a problem for us (it is much better to wait until a little later in the day to stop for a drink and a slice of cake the size of your head for a ridiculously low price). We were not given the choice but if you are I would suggest booking room only and seeing if you can get a discount.
Plovdiv is an interesting historical town but, at present, 2 days should prove sample time to see the sights. Fortunately for Plovdiv but unfortunately for visitors it appears that a lot of EU money is pouring into the city on restoration projects - this means a number of places are closed. In terms of restaurants I thoroughly recommend 'Janet' in the Old Town. It's name is in Cyrillic which you will have to work out for yourself as I do not have that alphabet on my keyboard. The food is pricey by Bulgarian standards but extremely cheap by western European standards - a three course meal for two with wine came to c.20 (and I do not mean each).
Conmen taxi drivers are not so much a problem as in Sofia but, to be honest, the centre of Plovdiv is so compact that you will probably only need to use them getting to and from your points of arrival/departure.

+ Review by
07.12.2007 02:40

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Location: Location: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5

Dafi Hotel

terrible experience, the staff was mean and the hygiene was disgusting.

+ Review by
03.07.2007 03:48

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Jul 2007
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Dafi Hotel

The staff acts very professional. Rooms are nice and clean, perfect for short stay. The only one thing I found a little disturbing was that the restaurant attached to the hotel wasnt very clean.

+ Review by
20.11.2006 05:12

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Nov 2006
Type of traveller: alone on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5

Dafi Hotel

I stayed 2 nights there in November.
Hotel staff are very kind. The room was clean and warm.
The waitress served me breakfast in very kind manner.
As breakfast I had ham and cheese omelet.

+ Review by
27.02.2006 05:00

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5

Dafi Hotel

Just came back from Plovdiv, 4 guys, staid one overnight at the Dafi's - been there before - nice little hotel - very polite staff - nice room - situated fantastic in the center of
Plovdiv - surely come back

+ Review by
13.07.2005 08:32

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 2 out of 5Value for money: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Location: Location: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5

Dafi Hotel

Poor hotel, with small rooms.I'll neverl go back there

 

Hotels in Plovdiv

Plovdiv

Upcoming events in Plovdiv

Places to go in Plovdiv

Restaurants & bars in Plovdiv

Deals & discounts in Plovdiv

News from Plovdiv

Flights to Bulgaria - book air tickets online