Language:

  • en
  • bg
  • ru
  • ro
  • el
  • tr
  • sr
  • es
  • de
  • fr
  • it
  • nl
 / +359 886 55 99 85 e-mail
We speak English

No booking fees!
FREE cancellation in most cases!

Search for hotel offers:

* optional
 (€ total)

Hotels in Bulgaria (692)

Ski in Bulgaria 2017/18

Holidays and events

Live webcams in Bulgaria

Grand Hotel Plovdiv Hotel 21 of 27 in Plovdiv

(by: 

)

From: To:
Adults: children:

Write a review / Read all reviews →

 poor   average   excellent
Please, rate the hotel:

Value for money:
Location:
Staff/service:
Rooms/accommodation:
Food:
Entertainment:

Review title in one sentence (optional):
Your review:
I would recommend to a friend

Your name:
Type of traveller (optional):
Date of stay (optional):
Country (optional):
E-mail (optional):

 Please type this word.
Please, enter security word
from the image:



hotel reviews by travellers:

Hotel rating:

hotel rating 5.6 out of 10 5.6/10 based on 5 reviews

Value for money: Value for money: 2.8 out of 5Value for money: 2.8 out of 5Value for money: 2.8 out of 5 | 2.8 out of 5
Location: Location: 3.2 out of 5Location: 3.2 out of 5Location: 3.2 out of 5 | 3.2 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 3.5 out of 5Staff/service: 3.5 out of 5Staff/service: 3.5 out of 5Staff/service: 3.5 out of 5 | 3.5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 2.8 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 2.8 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 2.8 out of 5 | 2.8 out of 5

+ Review by
04.06.2009 03:57

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: May 2009
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Grand Hotel Plovdiv

We stayed for one night and booked a very good rate. The hotel staff were very warm upon our arrival and the check in was very efficient.

The room is comfortable and is similar to a Hilton Garden Inn or other similar property, we had a very good view of the town from our room.
The location is good, it is a 5 minute walk to the main pedestrian boulevard and Plovdiv is a wonderful gem, the old town is one of the most impressive sites I have ever seen, and I have travelled globally very extensively.

+ Review by
12.09.2008 07:14

Date of stay: Aug 2008
Type of traveller: business traveller

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Grand Hotel Plovdiv

The Novotel Plovdiv left the Accor chain last year,although it still carries the logo and gets approved supplies. It is now privately owned and managed. Since then it has been really redone and now deserves the five stars given to it. Of the six hotels we stayed in during our Bulgaria tour it was the best. Spacious rooms, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, places to have fun it. Would recommend it to friends, old and young and also to business travellers who can connect from there to the world.

+ Review by
13.02.2008 09:31

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5

Grand Hotel Plovdiv

I had a manicure in the salon in the hotel. The manicure was terrible, and was not done in full. There was no massage or care to polish application. They charged me 25 lev. Later when i was telling my friend about it, she told me that I over paid, she went inside and asked in Bulgarian the price of a manicure" same one i got" She was quoted 18 lev! . So i got ripped off! Never will i ever frequent Novotel again, especially for manicure.

+ Review by
28.04.2006 12:10

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 2 out of 5Value for money: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Location: Location: 3 out of 5Location: 3 out of 5Location: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 3 out of 5Staff/service: 3 out of 5Staff/service: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 2 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5

Grand Hotel Plovdiv

Stayed here for one night to see how it has changed since my last stay six years ago. The rooms are an improvement. The service is still average. The price is disgusting. I know that they have spent alot on refurbishment, but the cost is being passed on to the guest. Not good value for money.

I stayed at The Kendros for 2 weeks afterwards and the Novotel does not compare in terms of value and service. The rooms in the Kendros are bigger, cleaner, better equipped (althought the Kendros is rated a 3 star, the rooms and hotel generally are 5 star quality). The Kendros is much cheaper and I prefer it and recommend it over any hotel I have visited in Bulgaria for value for money and quality of service.

+ Review by
13.07.2005 08:29

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Location: Location: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 2 out of 5Staff/service: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5

Grand Hotel Plovdiv

Definately disgusting

+ Review by
17.05.2000 11:55

Grand Hotel Plovdiv

A long weekend in Hotel Plodiv. The hotel can best be described as fair all round. The resort can be describes as very good. Overall, I would recommend both hotel and resort on the value-for-money factor.

 

Hotels in Plovdiv

Plovdiv

Upcoming events in Plovdiv

Places to go in Plovdiv

Restaurants & bars in Plovdiv

Deals & discounts in Plovdiv

News from Plovdiv

Flights to Bulgaria - book air tickets online