Language:

  • en
  • bg
  • ru
  • ro
  • el
  • tr
  • sr
  • es
  • de
  • fr
  • it
  • nl
 / +359 886 55 99 85 e-mail
We speak English

No booking fees!
FREE cancellation in most cases!

Search for hotel offers:

* optional
 (€ total)

Hotels in Bulgaria (699)

Ski in Bulgaria 2017/18

Holidays and events

Live webcams in Bulgaria

Kuban Resort & Aquapark Hotel Hotel 11 of 94 in Sunny Beach

(by: 

)

From: To:
Adults: children:

Write a review / Read all reviews →

 poor   average   excellent
Please, rate the hotel:

Value for money:
Location:
Staff/service:
Rooms/accommodation:
Food:
Entertainment:

Review title in one sentence (optional):
Your review:
I would recommend to a friend

Your name:
Type of traveller (optional):
Date of stay (optional):
Country (optional):
E-mail (optional):

 Please type this word.
Please, enter security word
from the image:



hotel reviews by travellers:

Hotel rating:

hotel rating 8.6 out of 10 8.6/10 based on 7 reviews

Value for money: Value for money: 4.3 out of 5Value for money: 4.3 out of 5Value for money: 4.3 out of 5Value for money: 4.3 out of 5 | 4.3 out of 5
Location: Location: 4.6 out of 5Location: 4.6 out of 5Location: 4.6 out of 5Location: 4.6 out of 5Location: 4.6 out of 5 | 4.6 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4.3 out of 5Staff/service: 4.3 out of 5Staff/service: 4.3 out of 5Staff/service: 4.3 out of 5 | 4.3 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 4.3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4.3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4.3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4.3 out of 5 | 4.3 out of 5
Food: Food: 4.0 out of 5Food: 4.0 out of 5Food: 4.0 out of 5Food: 4.0 out of 5 | 4.0 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 4.0 out of 5entertainment: 4.0 out of 5entertainment: 4.0 out of 5entertainment: 4.0 out of 5 | 4.0 out of 5

+ Review by
12.09.2017 01:53

Date of stay: Sep 2017
Type of traveller: family with children

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Food: Food: 4 out of 5Food: 4 out of 5Food: 4 out of 5Food: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5

Kuban Resort & Aquapark Hotel

Cold pool, animators only looking to girls, what about children, food was every day like the same, sometimes cold! Staff at the restaurant and bars was horrible! Room service every 3days, no coffee and water at the room...

+ Review by
06.11.2009 06:29

Date of stay: Oct 2009
Type of traveller: friends/company on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5

Kuban Resort & Aquapark Hotel

I stayed in the newer part of the hotel which was only a few years old. For the price of the room, it was a pretty nice place. The hotel has intermittent WiFi available (mostly downstairs in the lobby), cable TV with many international stations, and a couple of pools with waterslides. By the first week of October when I was there, Sunny Beach looked like a boarded up ghost town. Even the three McDonald's in town were all being boarded up or in the process of being dismantled the week I was there. The lack of tourist mobs made for a nice and quiet vacation, but it also attributed to one of the biggest drawbacks--food. The food at the Kuban was basically the same every day--bread, cheese, shopka salad (tomatos, cucuumbers, and feta), fries, and a meat entree. Because the town was mostly boarded up for the season (including most other hotels), it was pretty difficult to find alternate places to eat.
The waterslides were a lot of fun. Unfortunately, due to it being the end of the season, the staff often didn't turn the water on the slides for days at a time. At one point, the water in the pools had an algae green hue to them.
The rooms in the newer annex were large by American standards. The beds were comfortable and there was daily housekeeping service. The hotel doesn't provide any shampoo, conditioner, or lotion, so bring your own.
The beaches in Sunny Beach appeared to be groomed on a daily basis. There are a lot of mosquitoes around town, so bring some bug repellent. The beaches have a lot of people trying to sell horse rides on the beach and beaded necklaces, and it often takes several "No's" to make them leave you alone. The beaches are beautiful and the water is warm, so don't let them bother you.

+ Review by
06.08.2009 02:48

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Jul 2009
Type of traveller: family with children

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Kuban Resort & Aquapark Hotel

Wasnt sure what to expect from this hotel but i was very pleasantly suprised. Hotel in the ideal spot of the nightlife and 2 mins from beach. Kids loved the pool and slides which are free to Kuban guest but other hotel users can use them for a fee. rooms very clean and spacious, ours was a double balcony over the pool which was a bonus, breakfast ok, bacon and sausage different to what we are used to but it always is abroad anyway but there is plentyof choice, fruits, cereal, cheese and meats even cakes. Some lovely restaurant on the strip but we prefered to eat on the seafront, better quality of food, all priced very reasonable.

+ Review by
17.07.2009 03:57

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Jun 2009
Type of traveller: friends/company on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Kuban Resort & Aquapark Hotel

Me and a few friends stayed at this hotel towards the end of June 09, Its a large 20 floor hotel, consisting of a Casino, an outside bar, a pool bar and quite a few water slides.
The hotel room are very nice but the bathroom was not what i expected it to be like, it was so much better , beautifuly decorated, very clean and looked like it had been refurbished recently, all our friends were the same. We had a great view from the balcony.
Its location is perfect, as sunny beach is shaped like a T, its located at the bottom of the main strip of bars and restaurants, about 2 mins walk fro the beach.
There's also a supermarket in the hotel and food and drink from here can be taken to the pool, or you can use the pool bar, serving cocktails 2-1 for about 8Lev each. Not bad for less than £2 each then. Bottles of beer are about 3Lev.
The Pool area was nice, its not a quiet pool so is very lively. The loungers go quick, but we also managed to get one from 12 onwards. The slides are fantastic and free for hotel guests.
Security guards were also always on patrol however they are slightly rude especially after a night out.
Our package included breakfast, I didnt have much but what i had was nice, however is more set up for the German guests, but sausage bacon, egg , toast and coffee are all available. however if you arent a fan most places nearby sell all day breakfasts for 5lev (ish)
The outside bar is open 24 hours i think, and has a very nice bar with sofas, Sheishas can also be purchased for around 20levs.
Our rooms were cleaned everyday and if the maids came in and you were still in the room they would leave and come back a few hours later.

+ Review by
11.09.2008 02:55

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Sep 2008
Type of traveller: family with children

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Kuban Resort & Aquapark Hotel

we been goin bulgaria 4 5 years now and really enjoy it. we syayed in kuban 4 2 weeks from the 10th sept. it was really good. we have a 11 year old boy who really enjoyed to.

+ Review by
06.08.2008 12:30

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Jul 2008
Type of traveller: organised group

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Kuban Resort & Aquapark Hotel

It turned out to be a great spot- super location, super staff and facilities, all in no one had a bad word to say about the place! If you are ever lost its easy to get back to because it is massive!!
If you are going you won't be disappointed.

Enjoy your holiday!!!!!

+ Review by
21.09.2006 12:55

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Jul 2005
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Kuban Resort & Aquapark Hotel

Myself and my partner stayed at Kuban for 2 weeks July 05. The rooms are very modern, very spacious, sky t.v and bathrooms are lovely. We was on the 6th floor so didnt hear any noise from nightclub below. Staff were very friendly and could have a laugh with them. Sunny beach is still an up and coming place but we enjoyed every minute of it. Plenty of bars and some good nightclubs. It is also very cheap, 30p for a pint and that was buy one get one free!!!!!!! We would definatly stay at the Kuban again.

 

Hotels in Sunny Beach

Sunny Beach

Upcoming events in Sunny Beach

Deals & discounts in Sunny Beach

News from Sunny Beach

Flights to Bulgaria - book air tickets online