Language:

  • en
  • bg
  • ru
  • ro
  • el
  • tr
  • sr
  • es
  • de
  • fr
  • it
  • nl
+359 889 701 445 / +359 889 701 445 e-mail
We speak English

No booking fees!
FREE cancellation in most cases!

Search for hotel offers:

* optional
 (€ total)

Hotels in Bulgaria (693)

Ski in Bulgaria 2017/18

Holidays and events

Live webcams in Bulgaria

Marina Grand Beach Hotel 10 of 39 in Golden Sands

(by: 

)

From: To:
Adults: children:

Write a review / Read all reviews →

 poor   average   excellent
Please, rate the hotel:

Value for money:
Location:
Staff/service:
Rooms/accommodation:
Food:
Entertainment:

Review title in one sentence (optional):
Your review:
I would recommend to a friend

Your name:
Type of traveller (optional):
Date of stay (optional):
Country (optional):
E-mail (optional):

 Please type this word.
Please, enter security word
from the image:



hotel reviews by travellers:

Hotel rating:

hotel rating 8.8 out of 10 8.8/10 based on 17 reviews

Value for money: Value for money: 4.2 out of 5Value for money: 4.2 out of 5Value for money: 4.2 out of 5Value for money: 4.2 out of 5 | 4.2 out of 5
Location: Location: 4.2 out of 5Location: 4.2 out of 5Location: 4.2 out of 5Location: 4.2 out of 5 | 4.2 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 3.6 out of 5Staff/service: 3.6 out of 5Staff/service: 3.6 out of 5Staff/service: 3.6 out of 5 | 3.6 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 3.9 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3.9 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3.9 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3.9 out of 5 | 3.9 out of 5
Food: Food: 3.5 out of 5Food: 3.5 out of 5Food: 3.5 out of 5Food: 3.5 out of 5 | 3.5 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 5.0 out of 5entertainment: 5.0 out of 5entertainment: 5.0 out of 5entertainment: 5.0 out of 5entertainment: 5.0 out of 5 | 5.0 out of 5

+ Review by
02.10.2017 05:22

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Aug 2017
Type of traveller: family with children

Marina Grand Beach

As you will inevitably learn on your path to losing weight, effective weight loss is not only about watching what you eat, but much more about changing your lifestyle. This means changing your habits and how you approach your day-to-day life. Read this information to help you throughout the process.

+ Review by
15.07.2017 11:29

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Jul 2017
Type of traveller: family with children

Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Food: Food: 4 out of 5Food: 4 out of 5Food: 4 out of 5Food: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Marina Grand Beach

. . . . .

. . .

.

+ Review by
01.02.2017 04:14

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Dec 2016
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Marina Grand Beach

No matter how you do it, losing weight is an individual thing. Friends can help you but they can't lose the weight for you. You've got to take charge of your weight loss from the beginning if you want to get serious about losing weight. The following tips will help.

+ Review by
14.10.2016 05:53

Date of stay: Aug 2016
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 2 out of 5Value for money: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Location: Location: 2 out of 5Location: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 3 out of 5Staff/service: 3 out of 5Staff/service: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 2 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Food: Food: 3 out of 5Food: 3 out of 5Food: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Marina Grand Beach

+ Review by
23.07.2008 02:50

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 2 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 3 out of 5Value for money: 3 out of 5Value for money: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Location: Location: 2 out of 5Location: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 2 out of 5Staff/service: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 2 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5

Marina Grand Beach

THE ROOMS R NORMAL BUT THE DECOR IS SO POOR.THE POOL IS SMALL AND ONLY 120CM DEEP IMPOSSIBLE TO SWIM.,HAVE TO GET UP EARLY IN THE MORNING FOR A SUNBED AND AN UMBRELLA.
BREAKFAST CAN BE LOT BETTER,COFFEE SERVED IS AWFUL.NOT A LOT SERVED FOR DINNER BUT TASTY.
FRUITS LOOKS RUBBISH NEVER TRIED..BUT THE SEASIDE IS BEAUTIFUL AND CLEANNIGHTLIFE IS OK.ANYWAY HAVE A NICE HOLIDAY

+ Review by
11.08.2007 11:01

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 3 out of 5Staff/service: 3 out of 5Staff/service: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Marina Grand Beach

Just returned from a week here Aug 07, on the whole it's wonderful, downside is not enough room or sun beds round the pool (take an alarm clock and be out there with your towel by 7am!!) and the food although plentiful its very repetative, you won't starve but its not 5* dining.
The rooms were big bright yes the decor is a little dated but i think that's the bulgarian style.
The beach was wonderful very clean and sunbeds and umbrellas a plenty.
As for night life there was everything you could want and possibly some you might not but i would say if you dont like the noise and crowds stay along the front!
Ok so its not a 5* as we british would know it but its not bad.

+ Review by
17.05.2007 10:41

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Marina Grand Beach

our holiday was fab

+ Review by
15.01.2007 06:56

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5

Marina Grand Beach

Das Hotel ist wunderschn! Endlich gibt es mal eine Seite wo schne Bilder von dem Hotel ersichtlich sind. Fr Fragen ber das Ferien am Goldstrand bin ich gerne bereit euch zu Antwort zu geben...!!!

+ Review by
06.09.2006 11:43

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 3 out of 5Value for money: 3 out of 5Value for money: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Location: Location: 2 out of 5Location: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 2 out of 5Staff/service: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5

Marina Grand Beach

We went here a month ago(Aug06) and were really disappointed. For a 5* hotel, I think it only got its *'s for the facilities. Where do I start ... the mattresses were worn, to the point where you could see a massive dip. The bathroom smelt of damp, due to the tiles on the floor being really uneven, that when you had a shower the water bounced of one wall to another and flooded the room. The walls were paper thin, so we had surround sound from our neighbours. It didn't help that they had children, who were slamming doors and running up and down the room and screaming - it sounded as if they were in the same room. The food was very monotonous and bland, but was not any different to the local restaurants. The breakfast was terrible! We booked to have a full body massage and my husbands therapist turned up like he was going into an operating theatre and my therapist was in shorts and a t-shirt! The room was like a swimming pool changing room and between us was a plasterboard divide, with a shower curtain at the entrance. You couldn't get a sun lounger for love or money. Probably 50 beds crammed in, to 500 odd guests! We went to the beach one day and there were dead fish the size of your hand washed up on the shoreline and floating, I dread to think why! The nightlife was how I imagine Benidorm to be, but I have to point out that there are prostitutes everywhere, which was quite shocking! On the plus side the staff were friendly, but didn't make up for our disappointment, we won't be going back!

+ Review by
26.10.2005 03:08

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Marina Grand Beach

Great Hotel. Nice and comfortable rooms. Good selection of food. Best pool in the resort. Will definetly visit again.

+ Review by
30.08.2005 05:56

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Marina Grand Beach

If like me you have misgivings about visiting Bulgaria, then don,t!
It was the best holiday we have ever had and we have been to many places in and around Europe.
The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly and efficient.
The resort itself was a blast! 24 hour party!!!
There are a vast array of eateries, most providing excellent food. Everything is cheap, in fact at the end of the holiday we had so much money left over we went on a spending spree for jewellry and perfume!
The nightlife is the best. The bar staff in the clubs are friendly and have this amazing knack of remembering your drinks after just one visit, again the beer is cheap. Try Bonkers disco in particular...
We are definately going to make a return visit.

+ Review by
17.06.2005 11:55

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5

Marina Grand Beach

If you are thinking about booking your holiday here - stop thinking, go ahead and book it.

It was absolutely fantastic, the hotel is beautiful, it's is 100% spotlessly clean, every day the room was cleaned! There's a mini bar in the room also and it wasn't expensive at all. The hotel staff are wonderful, you get treated like royalty. Beside the pool they have staff serving you from your sun lounger, so you dont even have to move to get a drink - how wonderful, within a few seconds of getting a lounger a man comes along and puts cushions on them for you also. If you like a few drinks in the evening this hotel offers a 24hour service, yes that's right you really can drink all day and all night! For the children there's a swimming pool both inside and outside and there's also a pool and dart room to keep them occupied.

The hotel is right opposite the beach although you do have to cross a road to get to it. The beach really is nice although you do get alot of jelly fish in the sea, they are only small and they dont bother you at all. All along the beach are gazebo's where you can get a body massage and they aren't expensive at all. There's also the usual pedalos and if you fancy something a little more exciting there's paragliding available which loked great fun.

Within 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel there's a water park which is fantastic.

The food in the hotel did get repetitive but it was nice all served buffet style. Although we only ate there a few times because all the bars and restaurants outside the hotel really was cheap. A restaurant called "Tip Top" was fantastic, great value and really good food. The restaurant right on the hotel doorstep is also fantastic and the beer outside the hotel is much cheaper and much nicer.

The price of everything is so cheap, average: 60p a beer, and for 6 people a 3 course meal with drinks cost us 30! Unbelievable.

I honestly can't say a bad word about the place, it was a fantastic holiday and i am definately going to return again. Its has the thumbs up, thumbs up, thumbs up from me and not only me every other guest we met complimented on how much they enjoyed themselves and how good the hotel was. I wish i was back there now!!!

+ Review by
23.05.2005 11:19

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 3 out of 5Staff/service: 3 out of 5Staff/service: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5

Marina Grand Beach

it was the best holiday we have ever been on. we met so many people. i think the night life out there for youngsters is fanatastic, everyone is so friendly. it isnt a really child friendly place at night time on the back streets, but there is a big market on the front by the beach which was good, and plenty of hotels offer entertainement. i gotta say do all the clubs coz theyre brill, my faves were probably roxy's, bonkers n malibu. our nights were always started off in muppets, a really mad karaoke bar, it was brill n we both really enjoyed it.

the hotel was spotless, quite modern, the nightclub in the hotel aint bad, usually empty but that waz good coz we had it all to ourselves n usually ruled the dancefloor. food was nice as well.

+ Review by
09.12.2004 12:56

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 3 out of 5Value for money: 3 out of 5Value for money: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 2 out of 5Staff/service: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5

Marina Grand Beach

on arriving at this hotel we were very happy with its first apperance,however after a few days the food though not poor became very boring same old thing night and day, but with cost low in this country it was nice to get out for a meal. room were very clean and tidy but for a 5 star rating the beds would have been more suitable for a YMCA.the swimming pool and area was on a one to 10 scale about 6+ though these places do need to take the chill of the pools water was freezing and many older people were dipping their toes then getting back out.overall i would return . down side was check out poor staff need lessons in manners was comment of a turkish guy in front of me. My turn receives a request for bar drinks we had from the 2 rooms we occupied room one had no drinks which they dropped straight away our room did have drinks but not as shown we advised we did not have rum but a energy drink. no was the reply so marched of to the room to be shown the energy drink the lady says rum was missing i point out the energy drink was not there huffs a puffs i was rudly ordered to go back and pay for the energy drink. returning to reception a german family were now being told they had Vodka which they never had . the nect couple were asked to pay for a missing towel mat . by the way the turkish chap was also being asked to pay for drinks he never had. so if you visit this place it may be best to get them to check the mini bar first and agree its comtents you could be paying for somthing you never had. Accommodation recommended, resort recommended.

+ Review by
22.10.2004 11:55

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5

Marina Grand Beach

This is an excellent hotel,the rooms are large, the bathrooms well equipped and spacious, the views from the sea view rooms are fantastic. The hotel was a joy to be in from check in to check out. I would definitely stay here again.

+ Review by
30.07.2004 05:26

Marina Grand Beach

Yeahh, to say tru i have spent my summer holidays in golden sands since 1999. i have been to many country sea resorts but GoldSands is the best!! you may ask why? i will answer the answer is the people who enjoy themeselves especially ukrainian and russian girls, i am looking forward to next summer !!!!!!! Resort recommended, accommodation recommended.

+ Review by
19.07.2004 09:54

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Marina Grand Beach

I will keep this Brief. This is absolutely the Best Holiday I have ever had! Bulgaria is Fantstic, the people are great, Golden Sands, although purely a holiday resort, is unspoilt.

The Beaches are beautiful, the sea is warm, there is plenty to do for all the family.

The Marina Grand is a first class hotel, the rooms were well equiped with air con and a miny bar, we even had a brand new cot put in our room complete with bedding for the baby, and much to our surprise, it was better than the travel cot we lugged out there. The main thing about the hotel though was how clean it was and how well it was maintained. Clean towels and bedding every day, rooms hoovered and polished everyday.

The Food in the Hotel, although a bit repetitive, was well cooked and presented and there was plenty of variety.

I cant say enough about how great this resort is. Will I be going back? Absolutely! We didn't want to leave.

If you are thinking about The Marina Grand and Golden Sands, don't, just book it and enjoy yourselves.

+ Review by
03.07.2004 12:46

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 3 out of 5Staff/service: 3 out of 5Staff/service: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Marina Grand Beach

The Grand Marina is an excellent hotel. We were full board but ate out most nights because of the sheer choice of restaurants (and prefer served food rather than buffet - personal choice).
We had a sea view room which has glorious views accross the black sea.
The Sky bar is on the roof at the ront of the hotel and is fantastic. It has a telescope to view the stars or the surrounding scenery.
The rooms are spotless and the staff very efficient and friendly.
The pool gets very busy with all the sunbeds being taken by 9am. The pool staff do try their hardest to find you spaces though.
The health spa is ecxellent and very cheap.
My only critisism is the Karaoke bar opposite on the seafront is vey loud until approx 2am.
In summary a good choice if you want to be in the heart of the resort in a top quality hotel but be prepared for the music from the surrrounding bars at night.

+ Review by
20.10.2003 08:52

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5

Marina Grand Beach

we found the hotel standards to be excellent good staff food fine security excellent entertainment in hotel ok first week second week not much but to be fair we arrived at end of season hotel situated in good position for beach bars nightlife etc

+ Review by
15.06.2003 08:52

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5

Marina Grand Beach

We were very pleased with the standard of our accomodation. We would definately recomend this hotel to any family with children

 

Hotels in Golden Sands

Golden Sands

Places to go in Golden Sands

Deals & discounts in Golden Sands

News from Golden Sands

Flights to Bulgaria - book air tickets online