Language:

  • en
  • bg
  • ru
  • ro
  • el
  • tr
  • sr
  • es
  • de
  • fr
  • it
  • nl
 / +359 886 55 99 85 e-mail
We speak English

No booking fees!
FREE cancellation in most cases!

Search for hotel offers:

* optional
 (€ total)

Hotels in Bulgaria (697)

Ski in Bulgaria 2017/18

Holidays and events

Live webcams in Bulgaria

Hebros Hotel Hotel 24 of 27 in Plovdiv

(by: 

)

From: To:
Adults: children:

Write a review / Read all reviews →

 poor   average   excellent
Please, rate the hotel:

Value for money:
Location:
Staff/service:
Rooms/accommodation:
Food:
Entertainment:

Review title in one sentence (optional):
Your review:
I would recommend to a friend

Your name:
Type of traveller (optional):
Date of stay (optional):
Country (optional):
E-mail (optional):

 Please type this word.
Please, enter security word
from the image:



hotel reviews by travellers:

Hotel rating:

hotel rating 8.8 out of 10 8.8/10 based on 7 reviews

Value for money: Value for money: 4.9 out of 5Value for money: 4.9 out of 5Value for money: 4.9 out of 5Value for money: 4.9 out of 5Value for money: 4.9 out of 5 | 4.9 out of 5
Location: Location: 4.7 out of 5Location: 4.7 out of 5Location: 4.7 out of 5Location: 4.7 out of 5Location: 4.7 out of 5 | 4.7 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4.9 out of 5Staff/service: 4.9 out of 5Staff/service: 4.9 out of 5Staff/service: 4.9 out of 5Staff/service: 4.9 out of 5 | 4.9 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 4.7 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4.7 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4.7 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4.7 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4.7 out of 5 | 4.7 out of 5

+ Review by
30.08.2009 11:51

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Aug 2009
Type of traveller: family with children

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Hebros Hotel

I have stayed in this hotel twice now - last year with my husband and this year with my daughter. The hotel is very special - the rooms are furnished and decorated as one of the Plovdiv house museums and are very beautiful. The staff are wonderful; polite, helpful and always smiling. The garden restaurant is truly beautiful and the food quite exeptional. I have travelled extensively in Bulgaria and always enjoy the food very much but this food is of a higher class and the presentation is exquisite. Served in the garden on a warm summer evening it is an experience to treasure. Other reviewers have said things about this hotel that I find hard to believe as they are so far removed from my experiences. Please do not let them deter you from enjoying this hotel. It is true that this is not the cheapest hotel in Plovdiv, this is not the place for a bargain break, but I can unreservedly recommend the hotel.

+ Review by
29.08.2009 11:07

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Jul 2009
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Hebros Hotel

This was our first contact and accomodation experience in Bulgaria, right after our landing in Sofia. They gave our two weeks tour a very good start with an idea of the Bulgarian culture and atmosphere. Hebros Hotel was recommended by one of our guidebooks for the rooms and the meals as well.
Yet, it is hard to find in the Old Plovdiv and therefore you must accept the kind proposal of the lady on the phone to have someone come and fetch you. In our case, this was Christian, the waiter who even spoke French.
The car was parked along the beautiful facade of the hotel and the heavy luggage was brought to our spacious room or suite. Actually, the hotel is composed of two or three typical houses (of what is called the Bulgarian Renaissance Revival period) which give Old Plovdiv and other historical places their charm.
Even when arriving late, you can have dinner either in the courtyard or in the dining room. The food is fresh, the cooking excellent (the fried foie gras
is recommended to the gourmets) and the service by Christian, perfect. He also made a good recommendation for the wine and introduced us to some Bulgarian specialties at breakfast.
The night was quiet and comfortable in this well restored and well decorated Bulgarian home after an evening walk in this picturesque historical district.
As for the price, expensive probably to Bulgarians,
it seemed to us rather reasonable according to the quality and to western standards.

+ Review by
30.07.2009 04:37

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Jun 2009
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Hebros Hotel

It is difficult to find the location. We paid a taxi to show us the way. The reception is actually the bar in the restaurant The room is fantastic and vast: luxurious furniture, wooden ceiling and floors, exclusive drapes and carpets. Exactly like on the web site. The bathroom was nice but quite small. The price is expensive according to the Bulgarian standards.

+ Review by
29.12.2008 09:08

Date of stay: Aug 2008
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Hebros Hotel

Hotel Hebros is a pretty ittle B&B in the middle of the beautiful Plovdiv old town. The courtyrds are lovely. Really, though, Hebros is a first-class restaurant that happens to have 6 or 8 guest rooms. The restaurant comes first, the hotel second. Our room was large, but old and basic. It was dark, a few lights were not working, the bed was not expecially comfortable (felt the springs in the thin mattress, and the lock on the door did not work.
The staff was mixed. One young woman was lovely, another really did not want to be there.
Location was excellent for the charming Plovdiv old town, but any place in the old twn will have that benefit.
The restauraunt at Hebros is one of the best in the city, with lots of charm in the romantic courtyards.

+ Review by
06.08.2008 09:21

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Hebros Hotel

By far the best hotel I stayed at in Bulgaria. The staff (who spoke English, thank God !) were exceptionally friendly and helpful, the room was beautiful and enormous, the food was very, very good, and the arrangement for a car to come to the hotel door and take you to see local sights outside Plovdiv was a godsend for someone like me with a jiggered ankle.

+ Review by
08.10.2006 07:32

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Sep 2006
Type of traveller: friends/company on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Hebros Hotel

The Hebros Hotel is absolutely charming, full of character and antiques. Our room was very spacious and quiet, the breakfasts were fine, and the staff was extraordinarily helpful in arranging long-distance taxi service for us. The location in the heart of Plovdiv's picturesque Old Town is perfect. And yes, the restaurant is superb... but non-smokers should be aware that not only is cigarette smoking permitted (as it is in public places throughout Bulgaria) but cigar smoking is actively encouraged -- the restaurant displays and sells cigars to its guests. Our dinner was the finest we had on our trip, but we had to leave before ordering dessert because noxious cigar smoke was drifting over from a nearby table.

+ Review by
04.07.2005 12:10

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5

Hebros Hotel

What a wonderful place! We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment at this small hotel in the ancient part of the city. The rooms were spotless, the service excellent & the location perfect. The rooms were large with high ceilings decorated with 19th century furniture. The only drawback is that the sofa & chairs in the sitting room (the room with the very small TV) were not the most comfortable. But the charm of the hotel & the wonderful people working there made up for it. Plovdiv was a great city so we didn't spend much time sitting around watching TV anyway!!

 

Hotels in Plovdiv

Plovdiv

Upcoming events in Plovdiv

Places to go in Plovdiv

Restaurants & bars in Plovdiv

Deals & discounts in Plovdiv

News from Plovdiv

Flights to Bulgaria - book air tickets online