Language:

  • en
  • bg
  • ru
  • ro
  • el
  • tr
  • sr
  • es
  • de
  • fr
  • it
  • nl
 / +359 884 88 77 50 e-mail
We speak English

No booking fees!
FREE cancellation in most cases!

Search for hotel offers:

* optional
 (€ total)

Hotels in Bulgaria (693)

Ski in Bulgaria 2017/18

Holidays and events

Live webcams in Bulgaria

Perun & Platinum Casino Bansko Hotel 39 of 72 in Bansko

(by: 

)

From: To:
Adults: children:

Write a review / Read all reviews →

 poor   average   excellent
Please, rate the hotel:

Value for money:
Location:
Staff/service:
Rooms/accommodation:
Food:
Entertainment:

Review title in one sentence (optional):
Your review:
I would recommend to a friend

Your name:
Type of traveller (optional):
Date of stay (optional):
Country (optional):
E-mail (optional):

 Please type this word.
Please, enter security word
from the image:



hotel reviews by travellers:

Hotel rating:

hotel rating 8.8 out of 10 8.8/10 based on 8 reviews

Value for money: Value for money: 4.0 out of 5Value for money: 4.0 out of 5Value for money: 4.0 out of 5Value for money: 4.0 out of 5 | 4.0 out of 5
Location: Location: 4.2 out of 5Location: 4.2 out of 5Location: 4.2 out of 5Location: 4.2 out of 5 | 4.2 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4.2 out of 5Staff/service: 4.2 out of 5Staff/service: 4.2 out of 5Staff/service: 4.2 out of 5 | 4.2 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 4.2 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4.2 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4.2 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4.2 out of 5 | 4.2 out of 5
Food: Food: 4.0 out of 5Food: 4.0 out of 5Food: 4.0 out of 5Food: 4.0 out of 5 | 4.0 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 4.3 out of 5entertainment: 4.3 out of 5entertainment: 4.3 out of 5entertainment: 4.3 out of 5 | 4.3 out of 5

+ Review by
19.01.2017 10:29

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Jan 2017
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Food: Food: 5 out of 5Food: 5 out of 5Food: 5 out of 5Food: 5 out of 5Food: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Perun & Platinum Casino Bansko

Already looking for next year with the family

+ Review by
08.01.2017 05:04

Date of stay: Dec 2016
Type of traveller: family with children

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 3 out of 5Value for money: 3 out of 5Value for money: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Food: Food: 3 out of 5Food: 3 out of 5Food: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5

Perun & Platinum Casino Bansko

+ Review by
05.01.2016 09:04

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Dec 2015
Type of traveller: friends/company on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 3 out of 5Value for money: 3 out of 5Value for money: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Food: Food: 4 out of 5Food: 4 out of 5Food: 4 out of 5Food: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5

Perun & Platinum Casino Bansko

+ Review by
13.03.2009 11:49

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Mar 2009
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Perun & Platinum Casino Bansko

The hotel is conviently located approx 10mins walk away from the main gondola station which takes you up into the mountains. It is a shame that it does seem to be located in the middle of a building site-there are unfinished buildings around it-that said it isn t the fault of the hotel! Service was fantastic on all levels-we found the hot tub not to be as hot as we wanted and the pool attendent was more than happy to adust it. Breakfast -good choice as was dinner- even for a fussy veggie like myself! Rooms are lovely and large with balcony area. Shame about the views though! They have a fridge and a kettle-very useful!! I loved the spa-hot tub/outside heated pool, sauna, steam room and cold plunge pool which I used every evening after a days skiing.
We loved the outdoor hot tub and pool-perfect after day on slopes.

+ Review by
10.02.2009 09:02

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Jan 2009
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Perun & Platinum Casino Bansko

I travelled to Bansko with my boyfriend at the end of January for a 1week stay at the Perun hotel.
Bansko slopes were awsome, well maintained and enough choice and variety for the lesser experienced snowboarder. The town of Bansko is a bit weird, its a little mini Britain with "Duner Kebaps" being served everywhere, English pubs and burger stands galore. We never got to the old town as the weather was too good to miss a day on the slopes but it did look a bit scary at night (not well lit, little streets etc)
The hotel Perun was a 5min walk from the gondola but we got the free shuttle bus most days which although it was handy didnt always run when it was meant to, it was more a case of when the driver could be bothered.
On arrival (late sunday night) there was a porter ready to collect our luggage from our bus and take it to our room, checking in was a 5min job.
The room was large with 2single beds pushed together to make a double, two chairs (fold out beds), large sideboard, 2bedside cabinets and a balcony with a seat overlooking the outdoor pool. The bathroom was large and well equiped (clean towels, clean robes, shampoo, hair dryer and even a telephone). The room was cleaned and towels etc replaced daily although they didnt always pay attention to the do not distrub sign!!
Tv was a lost cos as there was only bbc or sky news in english. We made good use of the free access to the pool, sauna and hot tub (outside) every day after snowboarding before diner. Diner was a bit hit or miss and even thought we were half board we went out for meals a few nights to the Friendly Pub (fab place with good food and live music) When we did eat in the hotel the food was warm, plenty of it but there was only a choice of 2/3 warm meals each night and plenty of salad and deserts.
The breakfast was good with bacon, sausage, egg, fried bread and cereal available along with tea/coffee/water etc

+ Review by
09.02.2009 03:12

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Feb 2009
Type of traveller: organised group

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Perun & Platinum Casino Bansko

We travelled from Ireland as part of a group of 6 and no one had any major negative comments about the Hotel Perun.... The only negative comments would relate to the temperature of the food served in the buffet as part of the half board package. As other reviewers have mentioned, it is luke warm at best but still edible and the variety of dishes ensures that all tastes are catered for. The breakfast was the highlight of the day for me. The hotel has a specific section in the restaurant to cater for dietary requirements and has soya milk, skimmed milk and yoghurt, sugar free jam and gluten free bread...... more than can be said for the majority of the 4 star hotels at home. The outdoor pool is a god send after a long day on the slopes and is a great place to meet people. I had a superb massage midweek which helped ease the aching muscles.
The hotel is clean and well maintained and within easy walking distance of the gondola. Make sure to be at the station by 845 at the latest if you want to make your lessons at 10.
Be careful walking as most paths are uneven and unfinished in the area.
The staff are helpful but do sometimes appear sullen but that seems to be the norm with the majority of the Bulgarians.
The skiing was brilliant as was the atmosphere on the slopes.
Just one word of warning.... Hotel Lion is located across the road and has a nightclub the goes on till the small hours which is frustrating if you are a light sleeper in a room at the front of the hotel!!! There is nothing that the management of Hotel Perun can do about this but ask for a room to the rear if you wake easily.

+ Review by
17.12.2008 02:03

Perun & Platinum Casino Bansko

4 , 2

+ Review by
05.04.2008 12:14

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 3 out of 5Staff/service: 3 out of 5Staff/service: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5

Perun & Platinum Casino Bansko

The cleanliness of the hotel and rooms were of a high standard but the food was terrible. The menu consisted of chicken, fish, veal and pork all of which were either under cooked or full of bones. The salad would be the same salad from the night before. The dessert, well what can I say......horrid absolutely horrid.The hotel is conviently located approx 10mins walk away from the main gondola station which takes you up into the mountains.

+ Review by
28.03.2008 05:11

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Mar 2008
Type of traveller: friends/company on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Perun & Platinum Casino Bansko

Just had a couple of days skiing in Bansko and stayed at this hotel, Hotel is OK really and only a short walk to the gondola, rooms basic but not bad and the food was much better then i was led to believe although it was cold sometimes. I had to wait little bit longer to check-in, but I was explained that my reservation was canceled... but anyway I got the same price as I was expected plus some free drinks given me by the front office manager who was a really nice person and I'll go back there only if he is on duty.
The rest of the staff were also nice. Only that I had to repeat everything I say twice so to be understood.

 

Hotels in Bansko

Bansko

Upcoming events in Bansko

Places to go in Bansko

Restaurants & bars in Bansko

Deals & discounts in Bansko

Past events in Bansko

News from Bansko

Flights to Bulgaria - book air tickets online