Language:

  • en
  • bg
  • ru
  • ro
  • el
  • tr
  • sr
  • es
  • de
  • fr
  • it
  • nl
+359 887 636 000 / +359 887 636 000 e-mail
We speak English

No booking fees!
FREE cancellation in most cases!

Search for hotel offers:

* optional
 (€ total)

Hotels in Bulgaria (692)

Ski in Bulgaria 2017/18

Holidays and events

Live webcams in Bulgaria

Bed & breakfast + ski lift pass - Pamporovo, Malina Chalets
Malina Chalets Hotel 13 of 28 in Pamporovo

(by: 

)

From: To:
Adults: children:

The hotel is fully booked for the following dates: 29.12.2017 - 31.12.2017, 22.01.2018 - 30.01.2018, 03.02.2018 - 07.02.2018.

Write a review / Read all reviews →

 poor   average   excellent
Please, rate the hotel:

Value for money:
Location:
Staff/service:
Rooms/accommodation:
Food:
Entertainment:

Review title in one sentence (optional):
Your review:
I would recommend to a friend

Your name:
Type of traveller (optional):
Date of stay (optional):
Country (optional):
E-mail (optional):

 Please type this word.
Please, enter security word
from the image:



hotel reviews by travellers:

Hotel rating:

hotel rating 8 out of 10 8/10 based on 13 reviews

Value for money: Value for money: 4.1 out of 5Value for money: 4.1 out of 5Value for money: 4.1 out of 5Value for money: 4.1 out of 5 | 4.1 out of 5
Location: Location: 3.9 out of 5Location: 3.9 out of 5Location: 3.9 out of 5Location: 3.9 out of 5 | 3.9 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 3.6 out of 5Staff/service: 3.6 out of 5Staff/service: 3.6 out of 5Staff/service: 3.6 out of 5 | 3.6 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 3.5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3.5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3.5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3.5 out of 5 | 3.5 out of 5
Food: Food: 4.1 out of 5Food: 4.1 out of 5Food: 4.1 out of 5Food: 4.1 out of 5 | 4.1 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 4.5 out of 5entertainment: 4.5 out of 5entertainment: 4.5 out of 5entertainment: 4.5 out of 5entertainment: 4.5 out of 5 | 4.5 out of 5

+ Review by
25.06.2017 09:39

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Jun 2017
Type of traveller: family with children

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Food: Food: 5 out of 5Food: 5 out of 5Food: 5 out of 5Food: 5 out of 5Food: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Malina Chalets

!,, .. ! , , .. . , , , , , , , . . ! , , . - , .
!!! - !

+ Review by
01.03.2017 09:22

Date of stay: Feb 2017

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 1 out of 5 | 1 out of 5
Food: Food: 4 out of 5Food: 4 out of 5Food: 4 out of 5Food: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5

Malina Chalets

+ Review by
31.12.2016 12:25

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Dec 2016
Type of traveller: family with children

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 2 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Food: Food: 3 out of 5Food: 3 out of 5Food: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Malina Chalets

, , 3 . , .

+ Review by
18.02.2016 05:43

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Feb 2016
Type of traveller: family with children

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 3 out of 5Location: 3 out of 5Location: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Food: Food: 5 out of 5Food: 5 out of 5Food: 5 out of 5Food: 5 out of 5Food: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5

Malina Chalets

We stayed at Malina chalets for one week as a family of four. In general we thought the chalets were good value for money. We booked thinking that they were nearer to the town - they were not, and needed a taxi trip of about 4 each way. We mainly booked so that the children could play in the snow: the snow melted - not the chalet's fault, and the kids still had fun playing in the ice and in the meltwater stream. The chalets needed a little updating and tlc (wonky/broken cupboards, dodgy finishing work, a central arc light to sit under in the evening - no ambient lighting, no heating in the kitchen, a furnace of a heater upstairs and only one radiator downstairs, very little storage, only 4 of each cooking/eating implement so not really enough to prepare a home-style meal but adequate for sandwiches or soup) and we liked the big heater for ski kit, plenty of space downstairs compared to normal ski chalets, underfloor heating in the bathroom, plenty of hot water and a power shower, Heidi-style beds in the eaves with a 7ft bed for the adults, good clean sheets and it was a nice location. It was slightly spoiled by a lack of sleep due to random dogs coming in an fighting/playing with the site dogs and barking all night every night on and off. We mentioned this and were told that the owner of the incoming dogs had been asked to pick up his dogs and had not. Also the site is bordered on two sides by a road so if you sleep lightly take earplugs - lorries and tractors go slowly up the mountainous road! The restaurant on site was nice and served a reasonable variety of food, both mornings and weekends, and we had the included breakfast which we were very happy with - cold processed meats and cheeses, hot foods, salads, rolls, fruit, cakes, buns, juice, coffee etc. It also had a lovely fire all day. The reception was useful and helpful. They couldn't help the sad lack of snow....this would also be a nice place in the summer months for walking or biking, as the apartment has a little verandah with a table and bbq/firepit. The booking agent was very useful, helpful, friendly and had excellent spoken and written English.

+ Review by
06.01.2016 05:33

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Dec 2015
Type of traveller: family with children

Value for money: Value for money: 2 out of 5Value for money: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Location: Location: 2 out of 5Location: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 2 out of 5Staff/service: 2 out of 5 | 2 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Food: Food: 3 out of 5Food: 3 out of 5Food: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5

Malina Chalets

Great location near to ski school but not brilliant self catering facilities ( Microwave, one ring) and food in Restaurant certainly not the best we've come across in Pamporovo. Restaurant staff and guitarist entertainment great, reception staff rather unsmiling. We were made to wait while they checked the minibar of a chalet that we had used for 5 minutes to change from our skiing gear before leaving for airport. Thought that was a bit off!

+ Review by
31.07.2014 10:10

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Jul 2014
Type of traveller: Other

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Food: Food: 5 out of 5Food: 5 out of 5Food: 5 out of 5Food: 5 out of 5Food: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Malina Chalets

Amazing location and nature, very good maintenance of the green area. Friendly stuff.

+ Review by
23.02.2014 08:23

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Feb 2014
Type of traveller: family with children

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 3 out of 5Location: 3 out of 5Location: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Food: Food: 5 out of 5Food: 5 out of 5Food: 5 out of 5Food: 5 out of 5Food: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5entertainment: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Malina Chalets

Malina Chalets are superb for family of four for ski access and short distance from main resort if one fancies eating out but food in the Malina restaurant is very good. If we don't go anywhere else skiing this year, we will return to Pamporovo in February 2015 and stay in the chalets again - very much enjoyed!

+ Review by
21.01.2014 07:02

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Jan 2014
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Food: Food: 3 out of 5Food: 3 out of 5Food: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Entertainment: entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5entertainment: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5

Malina Chalets

+ Review by
20.02.2008 01:38

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Feb 2008
Type of traveller: a couple on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 3 out of 5Value for money: 3 out of 5Value for money: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Location: Location: 3 out of 5Location: 3 out of 5Location: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5

Malina Chalets

On first arriving at Malina Villas in the middle of the night, we were greeted by welcoming staff and shown to our chalet. It was lovely and warm even though it was snowing outside! The accomodation was basic and not really as I had pictured it from the travel broucher. It was perfect for skiing though! We had two couples staying and had to pick who was going to have the triple bed and who was going to get the smaller room with twin beds! Upstairs was a lot colder than downstairs and the stairs were the 'half' stairs - the type that allow only one foot on.
We were half board so had a 3 minute walk to the restaurant where we were greeted by lovely, attentive staff and cold food! The choice of food was exactly what you want after skiing - stew, casseroles , pastas, soup etc only it was disappointingly cold but that's the way the Bulgarian's eat their food! The salads were lovely!
The skiing was great! Lots of snow but lots of skiiers too! At the beginning of the week all the beginners are littered over the gentle slopes around the ski/boot centre and start lessons at 10 am. The ski lift to the top gets very busy around this time too! As the week progresses all the beginners start to use the green run which also get very busy. But to be expected during half term week! The price for food can vary depending on how high up the mountain you go! Carry 1 leva coins to pay for the toilets - they are rarely free!
The ski school was good aswell. We had a lovely instructor. It would have been good to have changed groups half way through week as our group had a lot of children and unconfident skiiers. Be warned - be very careful when skiing! I ended up having key hole surgeory on my knee due to nasty fall! You never think it's going to happen to you! I would advise that you carry on you any insurance papers, EU health care card and credit/debit card! The medical aid at the ski centre is all private care so be expected to pay if you do get hurt!
Maria, the Inghams rep, is lovely! She was really helpful and spoke fantastic English!

+ Review by
04.01.2008 04:12

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5Value for money: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5

Malina Chalets

Anyone looking for a great chalet...look no further! Beautiful chalets, cozinees and unique atmosphere to leave the worries behind your back! You also get great food, comfortable beds and a great little old town close by. Look no further for the greatest snow holiday in Bansko

+ Review by
28.02.2007 10:47

I would recommend to a friendI would recommend to a friend

Date of stay: Feb 2007
Type of traveller: friends/company on a holiday

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5Staff/service: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Malina Chalets

The chalets in Malina village were generally very good. We were very impressed when we first arrived, they are a lovely size, very comfortable and nicely furnished. they would comfortably sleep two adults and two children, probably not good for any more people due to lack of storage space for clothes etc, although they could potentially sleep up to 6. they have a very decently equipped kitchen, particularly good if you are half board / B&B and want to make lunches etc, although i would say definitely take a travel kettle if you like cups of tea/cofffee as there is nothing much to heat water in. the chalets were generally kept clean and serviced every day, although the maids dont tend to make the beds very well. the food in the restaurant was varying, the choice was not always fabulous and some nights were better than others. go early to dinner and breakfast or it tends to get cold as it is self-service/buffet food and is not very well reheated. bulgarian food is generally colder than english, so be prepared for that. the waiters were very attentive and polite, in general all the staff were good. overall i would definitely say they are value for money, it is really niice to have your own little chalet.

+ Review by
25.02.2007 07:37

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5Location: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5Staff/service: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Malina Chalets

got back from malina residence on 24/02/2007
loved every minute, met fab people, food fab, weatger, fab, hotel fab, people fab, i would reccomend to anyone!!!!!!!!

+ Review by
06.01.2007 06:08

Hotel rating: <b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5<b>Hotel rating</b>: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Value for money: Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5Value for money: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Location: Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5Location: 4 out of 5 | 4 out of 5
Staff/service: Staff/service: 3 out of 5Staff/service: 3 out of 5Staff/service: 3 out of 5 | 3 out of 5
Rooms/accommodation: Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5Rooms/accommodation: 5 out of 5 | 5 out of 5

Malina Chalets

JUST GOT BACK FROM MALINA VILLAGE FIRST SKIING HOLIDAY, HAD MOST FAB TIME 16 ALL MIXED AGES, PEOPLE GREAT WHAT A WELCOME, SKI INSTRUCTION MARGARITA THE BEST VERY PATIENT, GOT US ALL SKIING BY 3RD DAY, ALREADY LOOKING TO BOOK NEXT YEAR.

+ Review by
30.03.2004 08:52

Malina Chalets

We stayed in one of the chalets in the Malina Village in Pamporovo in 1994, yes ten years ago.
The accommodation was very spacious, but then there were only two of us. It would be okay for four but the full capacity of five would push it to the limits.
The facilities were good and the restaurant / bar was very good.
The food then was all traditional, but there was a choice and it always looked and tasted good.
The good thing is you can walk to the Slopes and Ski School meeting place from here.
The worst thing is you were out of the village, where all of the hotels and night life is. This means a short taxi ride, if you want to go in to town for the night.

 

Hotels in Pamporovo

Pamporovo

Places to go in Pamporovo

Restaurants & bars in Pamporovo

Deals & discounts in Pamporovo

News from Pamporovo

Flights to Bulgaria - book air tickets online